Published On: Thu, Dec 1st, 2016

Angelo Mathews wins Cricketer of the Year award

39932164797a0171Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews has been named as Cricketer of the Year 2015 while T M Dilshan was voted Dialog People’s Player of the year 2016 at the Dialog Cricket Awards on Wednesday (30). Mathews also won the award for ODI All Rounder of the Year 2015 while Vice Captain Dinesh Chandimal was named declared Test Batsman of the Year 2015.

Young Sri Lankan batsmen Kusal Mendis, who won the Man of the Final and also the Man of the Series awards at the recent tri-series, took home the award for Future Cricketer of the Year.

Ruchira Palliyaguru was presented the award for International Umpire of the Year.

Dialog Sri Lanka Cricket Awards 2016 – Winners

Cricketer of the Year – Anglo Mathews

People’s Player of the Year – TM Dilshan

T20I Bowler of the Year – Lasith Malinga

Future Cricketer of the Year – Kusal Mendis

Test Batsman of the Year 2015 – Dinesh Chandimal

Test Bowler of the Year 2015 – Rangana Herath

ODI All Rounder of the Year 2015 – Angelo Mathews

International Umpire of the Year – Ruchira Palliyaguru

Leave a Reply